North West ANC Youth League disbanded

imagesNorth West ANC Youth League disbanded. The ANC Youth League’s national task team has disbanded the organisation in four provinces, convenor Mzwandile Masina said on Monday.

“The meeting of the task team decided to disband four provinces; they are Limpopo, Free State, North West, and Northern Cape,” Masina told reporters in Johannesburg.

“We have communicated with them and made sure our organisational structures are informed of this development.”

The NTT had visited eight provinces to assess their structures.

KwaZulu-Natal, Mpumalanga, and the Western Cape were “reconstituted”.

The NTT would work to strengthen them, said Masina.

The NTT’s assessment of Gauteng was not yet complete and it would only visit the Eastern Cape in the next seven days.

“We have come to a conclusion that some drastic measures need to be taken.

“We are more convinced that the ANCYL is in a weaker state since its disbanding (of its national executive committee),” said Masina. – Sapa

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s